play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Docklands Motor Co Ltd

At Docklands Motor Co Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Docklands Motor Co Ltd

Docklands Motor Co Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 65 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Experience

    By Katherine C on 08 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Bought a nice Honda from Docklands, travelled a long way to see it but it was worth it. Great customer service. They went out of their way to make sure that everything was absolutely right with the car. Professional but friendly, very informative and thorough. Recommend to anyone looking to purchase their next car.

    Reply from Docklands Motor Co Ltd on 30/10/19

    Thank you for the review. It was great doing business with you, hope you enjoy your new vehicle.


  • 5

    Warm and Welcoming

    By Paul C on 02 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Superb service. No hard selling or pressure salesman. Would strongly recommend anyone to pay them a visit.

    Reply from Docklands Motor Co Ltd on 26/09/19

    We hope you are continuing to enjoy the new car. Thank you so much for the great review.


  • 5

    first class service and quality car

    By Martin C on 27 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    First class service from this dealer. The car developed a minor fault a few days after purchase which was sorted out quickly and with no fuss. Would recommend this dealer to anyone wanting to change their car.

    Reply from Docklands Motor Co Ltd on 30/10/19

    Thank you for the review. It was great doing business with you, hope you enjoy your new vehicle.


  • 5

    :-)

    By James R on 11 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Typically I've never had issues with a dealer when buying car and docklands motor company hast let down, its the after sales customer service in the event something should go wrong is the test. In my experiences I feel more confident that Dockland would show more willing to help than the past dealers I've dealt with. He seems a genuine guy and yes I would recommend at this stage.

    Reply from Docklands Motor Co Ltd on 26/09/19

    We hope you are continuing to enjoy the new car. Thank you so much for the great review.


  • 5

    Didn't carry out after sales work.

    By John G on 11 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Air conditioning wasn't working after i picked the car up,asked to take it to a garage for re gassing,which i did, still didn't work.So rang them and told them about it,they said they would book it into their workshop for repair,gave me a date when to go with the car.Telephone call a few days later telling me that the garage was extremely busy and they would have to cancel that date,so i said as long as it gets fixed, i wasn't bothered as it was winter.We will definitely get back to you that's a promise,2 month's later still no phone call, and the car is now out of warranty.I have sold the car now as it wasn't what i wanted and i lost £2500 on it in 6 weeks.No i would not recommend this company,real let downs.

    Reply from Docklands Motor Co Ltd on 05/04/17

    Hi, we can only apologise about your experience here at Docklands Motor Company. We strive on providing a great customer experience and after sales service when buying a car from us. We booked the car in to look at your Air Conditioning unit but you did not bring the vehicle down on the specified date. We got a call from you 2 weeks later mentioning you wanted a refund for the vehicle because it wasn't what you wanted. As a good will gesture, we offered to buy the vehicle back from you at a discounted rate but you wanted the full amount. Im sorry, but we cannot just take vehicles back just because you have changed your mind. You viewed the vehicle twice and test drove it before the purchase ad there was no pressure on you to purchase it. I believe this review is unfair as you have left us a negative review not because of any faults on the vehicle but purely because you did not like it and wanted to return it.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Julie R on 11 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful garage. Great value and fantastic service. Would highly recommend.

    Reply from Docklands Motor Co Ltd on 19/09/19

    Thank you for your business. It was a pleasure meeting you. Hope you enjoy your new vehicle.


  • 5

    Purchased a BMW M sport

    By F M on 25 September 2019 | Purchase not verified

    About 2 weeks ago I purchased a beautiful BMW M sport, the service was great,the transaction was very smooth and the guys were very friendly and helpful,would definately recommend...


  • 5

    Great Service

    By Shoaib P on 31 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Perfect car and great customer service, highly recommend!

    Reply from Docklands Motor Co Ltd on 30/10/19

    Thank you for the review. It was great doing business with you, hope you enjoy your new vehicle.


  • 5

    Mint

    By Andrew W on 21 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Stress free, uncomplicated car buying, real breath of fresh air!!

    Reply from Docklands Motor Co Ltd on 19/09/19

    Thank you for your business. It was a pleasure meeting you. Hope you enjoy your new vehicle.


  • 5

    Pleasant experience with Docklands

    By Arthur R on 07 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    What a pleasant experience I had with Sajj. I would definitely recommend that prospective buyers consider Dockland. It's always a big decision buying a car but Sajj really helped the decision.

    Reply from Docklands Motor Co Ltd on 30/10/19

    Thank you for the review. It was great doing business with you, hope you enjoy your new vehicle.


Docklands Motor Co Ltd

Telephone:
01772 396312 07518 483543

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Docklands Motor Co Ltd

Address:
Lea Gate Garage,
Blackpool Road,
Preston,
Lancashire,
PR4 0XB