play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Docklands Motor Co Ltd

At Docklands Motor Co Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Docklands Motor Co Ltd

Docklands Motor Co Ltd

Based on 60 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Didn't carry out after sales work.

    By John G on 11 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Air conditioning wasn't working after i picked the car up,asked to take it to a garage for re gassing,which i did, still didn't work.So rang them and told them about it,they said they would book it into their workshop for repair,gave me a date when to go with the car.Telephone call a few days later telling me that the garage was extremely busy and they would have to cancel that date,so i said as long as it gets fixed, i wasn't bothered as it was winter.We will definitely get back to you that's a promise,2 month's later still no phone call, and the car is now out of warranty.I have sold the car now as it wasn't what i wanted and i lost £2500 on it in 6 weeks.No i would not recommend this company,real let downs.

    Reply from Docklands Motor Co Ltd on 05/04/17

    Hi, we can only apologise about your experience here at Docklands Motor Company. We strive on providing a great customer experience and after sales service when buying a car from us. We booked the car in to look at your Air Conditioning unit but you did not bring the vehicle down on the specified date. We got a call from you 2 weeks later mentioning you wanted a refund for the vehicle because it wasn't what you wanted. As a good will gesture, we offered to buy the vehicle back from you at a discounted rate but you wanted the full amount. Im sorry, but we cannot just take vehicles back just because you have changed your mind. You viewed the vehicle twice and test drove it before the purchase ad there was no pressure on you to purchase it. I believe this review is unfair as you have left us a negative review not because of any faults on the vehicle but purely because you did not like it and wanted to return it.

  • 5

    Great Service

    By Julie R on 11 February 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and helpful garage. Great value and fantastic service. Would highly recommend.

  • 5

    Great Service

    By Shoaib P on 31 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Perfect car and great customer service, highly recommend!

  • 5


    By Andrew W on 21 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Stress free, uncomplicated car buying, real breath of fresh air!!

  • 5

    Pleasant experience with Docklands

    By Arthur R on 07 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    What a pleasant experience I had with Sajj. I would definitely recommend that prospective buyers consider Dockland. It's always a big decision buying a car but Sajj really helped the decision.

  • 5

    Great experience

    By Steve A on 05 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great service. Really helpful staff and great experience buying my dream car. Thanks guys, hopefully see you in the future when buying my next car.

  • 5

    Best experience possible buyibg a

    By Carl R on 24 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    It was a pleasure buying from docklands I was only buying a cheap car to get me about but I was treat like I was buying something for £10000 really good service and will be using again in the future

  • 5


    By Pat J on 24 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased my Seat Leon from here. Brill customer service and the car's spot on. no issues at all. Would definitely visit again.

  • 5

    Delighted with the car, impressed with the service

    By Laura M on 23 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I'd recommend Docklands Motor to all, helpful and approachable service. Saj was friendly, funny, had great knowledge of what was available and explained all queries putting me instantly at ease.

  • 5

    The best by far

    By Sean M on 23 March 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The best experience I have ever had. Didn't think docklamds motor co would make buying a car simple. Would use over & over again when in need. Thanks for all your assistance.

‹ Prev Next ›

Docklands Motor Co Ltd

01772 396312 07518 483543

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday 09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday 09:30 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 18:00
Friday 09:30 - 18:00
Saturday 10:00 - 17:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Docklands Motor Co Ltd

Lea Gate Garage,
Blackpool Road,